Q: What happens after I comment on a deleted company?
A: Your comment is sent to our data management team. They will review the comment and will either;
- Approve the objection. The outlet is directly reinstated as an active outlet. As a user you will not be notified.
- Decline the objection. The outlet remains nominated for deletion for the remaining of the two week reclamation period. In this case the data team will notify you why they declined your objection.