Q: How can I merge (deduplicate) an outlet in Data Outlet?
A: You can deduplicate an outlet by clicking on the Delete button under the NAC information of a company. After clicking on this button, you have to select the reason for deletion. In this case, please select 'Duplicate in database'. After choosing this option, a new field will appear underneath to give in the Datlinq ID of the outlet which needs to remain in the database.
Click 'Delete' bottom right of Explanation to confirm the deletion.
If you would like to learn more about the merging process, please click here.
Please note: Not every Data Outlet user has the rights to delete companies. If you do not see the Delete button, please contact your administrator. Your administrator can delete the company for you or he/ she can contact us to give you deletion rights.