Q: What happens when I delete an outlet from the public database?
A: When you delete an outlet from the public database, the outlet will immediately be set to status '0'. This means the outlet is marked to be deleted and will not be visible right away when using the search in Data Outlet. In Salesmapp a remark in red shows that the outlet is in the process of being deleted.
Our data team will check if the request for deletion is valid and when they approve the deletion, the reclamation period of 14 days starts. We will send an email with subject "Company modifications on Data Outlet" to all users (for all our customers) that are registered as responsible for the outlet. This way, the sales representatives responsible for this outlet are informed about the deletion and it gives them an opportunity to object. For more detailed information about this process, please check this article.
After the reclamation period of 14 days, if no valid objections have been raised, the outlet will be deleted automatically and the status is set to -1. The outlet will then be removed from Salesmapp.
The data of a deleted outlet is not lost, it is only hidden. You can still find deleted outlets when using the quick or extended search in Data Outlet. In this article you can read how to search for them.